McNeese Homepage Contact Us
MSU Home
Contact Link ADA  |   Contact Link contact  |   Homepage Link home
Prospective Students Current Students Faculty & Staff Alumni & Community
  STUDENT LIFE - Student Organizations   QUICK LINKS

McNeese Recognized Student Organization List
2010-2011

Academics – 8

Academic: Students organized to further develop interest, knowledge, discussion, or study of an academic major or field.

Student Organization President Advisor Mailing Address

Associated Professional Educators of Louisiana (A+PEL)

Genna Guidry
msu-guidry1@student.mcneese.edu
337-570-9601

Debbie King
dmking@mcneese.edu
475-5437

Box 92300

Mathematics Association of America & Association for Computing Machinery
(MAA/ACM)*

Mariah Young
Meraiah24@yahoo.com
337-591-2211

Gerard Ornas
gornas@mcneese.edu
475-5805

Box 92340

Los Rancheros*
(Spanish Club)

Taylor Carlson
msu-tcarlson1@student.mcneese.edu
409-719-3692

Kim Bowman
kbowman@mcneese.edu
475-5331

Box 92655

Sigma Alpha Iota (Music Fraternity)

Stephanie Hulsey
msu-shulsey@student.mcneese.edu
713-725-1530

William Jones
djones@mcneese.edu
475-5033

Box 92175

Student Art Association*

Whitney S. LeBlanc
msu-wsmith2@student.mcneese.edu
512-767-3886

Larry Schuh
lschuh@mcneese.edu
475-5049

Box 92295

Student Leadership Advisory Council*

Karrson Livingston
karrson@suddenlink.net
337-990-2682

Mitchell Adrian
madrian@mcneese.edu
475-5514

Box  92140

Student Photography Association*

Elizabeth Kirby
ElizabethRKirby@gmail.com
337-513-1277

Teresa Johnson
tjohnson@mcneese.edu
475-5057

Box 92295

Teachers Are Readers (TAR)*

 

Lacy Perez
msu-lperez@student.mcneese.edu
337-563-1657

Linda Hurst
lhurst@mcneese.edu
475-5407

Box 92300

 

Chartered – 8

Chartered: These organizations have been selected to support the ongoing mission of the University and therefore are assigned specific resources and fees. Student organizations which are recipients of assessed fees are considered chartered organizations.

Student Organization President Advisor Mailing Address

MSU Band*

Tiffany Smith
msu-tsmtih10@student.mcneese.edu
409-383-4377

Jay N. Jacobs
jjacobs@mcneese.edu
475-5004

Box 93175

MSU Blue and Gold Peerleaders*

Anne-Marie Himel
msu-ahimel@student.mcneese.edu
337-412-3126

Karen Westfall
kwestfall@mcneese.edu
475-5133

Box 91655

MSU Chamber Singers*

Emily Looney
msu-elooney@student.mcneese.edu
337-496-8839

Darryl Jones
djones@mcneese.edu
475-5033

Box 92175

MSU Cowgirl Kickers*

Jennifer Callahan
msu-jcallahan@student.mcneese.edu
337-274-7903

Paige Harkins-Caldwell
kevin_paigecaldwell@yahoo.com
337-540-6392

Box 91745

MSU Debate Council*

Cody Hensarling
techcodykh@yahoo.com
808-232-6619

Robert Markstrom
rmarkstom@mcneese.edu
475-5940

Box 90675

MSU Rodeo Team

Lionel Brown
jrbrown601@hotmail.com
601-597-2079

Justin Browning
jbrowing@mcneese.edu
475-5696

Box 91752

MSU Student Government Association*

Jonathan Rutherford sgapresident@mcneese.edu
337-475-5641

Chris Thomas
thomas@mcneese.edu
475-5707

 Box 92815

MSU Student Union Board*

Jessica White
msu-jwhite9@student.mcneese.edu
409-201-5951

Kedrick Nicholas
knicholas@mcneese.edu
475-5610

Box 92780

 

Sports/Rec – 1

Student Organization President Advisor Mailing Address

Tennis on Campus

Victoria Martinez
msu-vmartinez@student.mcneese.edu
337-499-8086

Mary Kaye Eason
meason@mcneese.edu
475-5554

Box 92135

 

Greek – 19

Greek: Social, Greek–lettered organizations with national affiliations are key components of campus life at McNeese. Realizing their contribution and the desire for their optimum function means groups must be organized under one of the following Greek Governing Councils at McNeese State University: Interfraternity Council (IFC), McNeese Panhellenic Council (MPC), National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC). In the interest of maintaining a healthy Greek community, all Greek organizations must belong to the Greek Unity Board (GUB.)

Student Organization President Advisor Mailing Address

Alpha Delta Pi*

Shalyn McBroom
srmcbroom@yahoo.com
409-201-8018

Dr. Mitchell Adrian
madrian@mcneese.edu
337-475-5514

Box 91830

Alpha Kappa Alpha*

Meagan Steward
meagans15@hotmail.com
337-794-1347

Ruby Jackson
jacksonr08@gmail.com
337-802-2790

Box 91457

Alpha Phi Alpha*

LuGregory Scruggs
cordae_06@yahoo.com
337-533-0292

Kedrick Nicholas
knicholas@mcneese.edu
337-475-5010

Box 93063

Chi Omega*

Elizabeth Baker
xliza5x@yahoo.com
337-274-5617

Karen Westfall
kwestfall@mcneese.edu
475-5133

4209 Auburn Street
Lake Charles, LA 70605

Greek Unity Board*

Daniel Dejean
Dan.Dejean@gmail.com
337-526-6011

Joshua Dronette
ox164@yahoo.com
475-5295

Box 92549

Intrafraternity Council*

Brandon Lestage
brandon_lestage@yahoo.com
225-776-2052

Joshua Dronette
ox164@yahoo.com
475-5295

Box 92549

Iota Phi Theta*

Justin Manuel
fastjsm@yahoo.com
337-290-2552

Marc Nichols
mnichols@mcneese.edu
475-6502

Box 90395

Kappa Alpha Order*

Tyler Stanley
tstan48@yahoo.com
337-794-8314

Marshall Guidry
mguidry@mcneese.edu
475-5132

4204 Auburn Street, Lake Charles, LA 70605

Kappa Alpha Psi*

Quinton Dussett
qdussett@yahoo.com
504-442-1872

LaJuan Cranson
lojuan_c@yahoo.com
281-460-1920

1045 Walters Street
LC, LA  70601

Kappa Sigma*

Andrew Malveaux
mrdizzle99@aol.com
337-274-7412

Mike Van Gossen
mvangossen@mcneese.edu
475-5000

Box 92423

McNeese Panhellenic
Council*

Erin Moore
msu-emoore1@student.mcneese.edu
337-377-7552

Chris Thomas
thomas@mcneese.edu
475-5609

Box 92549

National Pan-Hellenic Council*

Mary Cutright
mary_cutright@yahoo.com
985-791-4151

Kedrick Nicholas
knicholas@mcneese.edu
475-5610

Box 92549

Omega Psi Phi*

TBA

Kevin Semien
kcomega@suddenlink.net
337-513-7928

P. O. Box 1095
Lake Charles, LA 70602

Phi Beta Sigma

TBA

Albert Garrick
pbsigma_xi76@yahoo.com
337-526-3774

P. O. Box 1831
Lake Charles, LA  70602

Phi Mu*

Kara Guidry
karaguidry06@yahoo.com
337-526-6825

Chris Thomas
thomas@mcneese.edu
475-5707

4217 Auburn Street Lake Charles, LA  70605

Pi Kappa Alpha*

Travis Lavergne
GLTravis54@yahoo.com
337-802-6836

Fredrick LeMieux
clemieux@mcneese.edu
475-5691

Box 92201

Sigma Gamma Rho*

Sarita Scott
scott.sarita@yahoo.com
318-676-9980

Lenoria Ambrose
lambrose@mcneese.edu
475-5384

Box 90114

Theta Chi*

Tim Rye
msu-trye11@student.mcneese.edu
337-998-1898

Merchant Mark
mmerchant@mcneese.edu
475-5773

Box 92509

Zeta Phi Beta*

Heather Simien
hc.simien@yahoo.com
770-262-2650

Christiana White
Christiana.White@cpsb.org
337-540-7352

Box 93405

 

Honors – 5

Honors: Nationally recognized honorary organizations affiliated with academic departments, majors, or activities.

Student Organization President Advisor Mailing Address

Alpha Psi Omega*
National Honorary Theatre Society)

Gabe Brown
gabrielbrown337@aol.com
337-660-7899

Joy Pace
jpace@mcneese.eud
475-5042

Box 92175

Phi Sigma Iota
(International Foreign Language Honor Society)

Yolanda Carolina Diaz
msu-ydiazhernan@student.mcneese.edu
337-540-6413

Dr. Nancy Blain
nblain@mcneese.edu
475-5598

Box 92655

Pi Kappa Delta*
(Speech & Debate Honorary Society)

Cody Hensarling
techcodykh@yahoo.com
808-232-6619

Robert Markstrom
rmarkstrom@mcneese.edu
475-5940

Box 90675

Psi Chi (Psychology Honor Society)*

Rachel Wright
lilsoccerfeet@hotmail.com
713-294-1589

Dena Matzenbacher
dena@mcneese.edu
475-5434

Box 91895

Sigma Tau Delta (English Honor Society*

Carly Thurman
msu-cthurman@student.mcneese.edu
713-898-4667

Elizabeth Hait
ehait@mcneese.edu
475-5314

Box 92593

 

Multicultural – 5

Multicultural: Students organized to celebrate the values and interests of one or many cultures or ethnicities.

Student Organization President Advisor Mailing Address

Chinese Students Association*

Bokang Shao
supersbk@gmail.com
337-853-3119

Zhuang Li
zli@mcneese.edu
475-5869

Box 92265

Indian Student Association*

Sandeep Kodi
sandeep.ksn@gamil.com
337-302-3743

Vipin Menon
menon@mcneese.edu
475-5806

516 E. McNeese Apt. #4 Lake Charles, LA 70605

International Student Association*

Brandar Jan
bander-jan@yahoo.com
337-309-6396

Corliss Badeaux
cbadeaux@mcneese.edu
475-5327

Box 92601

Nepalese Student Association

Hemanta Balami
hemantakb@hotmail.com
347-583-9000

Marcella Miller
mmiller@mcneese.edu
475-5410

Box 91380

Vietnamese Student Association*

Nhi Nguyen Thi Y Vo
thuyetmoclan2002@yahoo.com
337-496-7459

Jiun-Shiu Chen
jschen@mcneese.edu
475-5531

Box 90039

 

Professional – 24

Professional: Students organized to pursue mutual interests and goals in preparation for entry into various professions.

Student Organization President Advisor Mailing Address

American Institute of Chemical Engineers

Mandy Michalko
mandymichalko@gmail.com
337-912-4411

Julie Mendez
jmendez@mcneese.edu
4785-5865

Box 91735

American Society of Civil Engineers*

Jada O’Blanc
mcneese.ascspresident@yahoo.com
337-523-8370

Janardanan Uppot
juppot@mcneese.edu
475-5868

Box 91735

Athletic Training Society*

Christi Barker
christi288@ymail.com
337-764-7366

Chad Chaisson
cchaisson@mcneese.edu
475-5378

Box 91855

Collegiate
FFA*

Melissa Fennell
msu-mfennell@student.mcnesse.edu
225-454-5587

Chip LeMieux
clemieux@mcneese.edu
475-5691

Box 92220

Delta Sigma Pi
(Business Fraternity)

Charles Saulnier
337-513-6042
charles.saulnier@yahoo.com

James Watts
475-5571
jwatts@mcneese.edu

Box 93033

E-Tech (Engineering Technology)*

Louis Boucher
msu-lboucher@student.mcneese.eud
337-842-6637

Richard Nyberg
rnyberg@mcneese.edu
475-5852

820 Gaines Road
Westlake, LA  70669

International Business Club*

Jess R. Davis
jessdavis007@gmail.com
337-912-1417

Jiun Shiu Chen
jschen@mcneese.edu
475-5531

Box 92135

Investment Team*

Julian Perez
julianperez86@yahoo.com
337-201-6468

Dr. Stephen Caples
scaples@mcneese.edu
475-5574

Box 91660

Louisiana Engineering Society (LES)*

Jasmin Kurt
mcneese.lespresident@yahoo.com
571-830-4304

Theodore Thompson
tthompson@mcneese.edu
475-5868

Box 91860

MBA Students Association*

Sara Sonnier
sarasonnier@live.com
337-842-8298

Matiur Rahman
mrahman@mcneese.edu
475-5577

Box 91660

National Society of Black Engineers*

Allen Brown
AllenB818@yahoo.com
281-827-0191

Darren Alcock
dalcock@mcneese.edu
475-5762

Box 92941

Phi Beta Lambda*

Ricky Hinch
rickyhinch@nailakecharles.com
337-515-1903

Michael Roach
attorney_cpa@yahoo.com
475-5569

Box 92140

Pre-Law and Politics Society*

Colleen Victorian
msu-cvictorian2@mcneese.edu
337-526-8550

Henry Sirgo
hsirgo@mcneese.edu
475-5303

Box 92335

Pre-Med/Pre-Dent Society*

Andrew Bradberry
msu-abradberry@student.mcneese.edu
337-802-4160

Mark Wygoda
mwygoda@mcneese.edu
475-5673

Box 92000

Pre-Pharmacy Society*

Matthew Braquet
msu-mbraquet@student.mcneese.edu
337-513-3455

Melinda Hutton
mhutton@mcneese.edu
475-5662

Box 92000

Pre-Physical Therapy Sciences*

Ashley Rudd
redrudd22@aol.com
337-302-0667

Robert Voight
rvoight@mcneese.edu
337-475-5376

Box 91855

Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA)

Stephanie Prejean
stephanieprejean@yahoo.com
337-802-6618

Hazel Cole
hcole@mcneese.edu
475-5047

Box 90335

Radiologic Sciences Program*

Kim Johnson
msu-kjohnson7@student.mcneese.edu
337-802-1638

Greg Bradley
gbradley@mcneese.edu
475-5657

Box 92000

Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)*

Angelica Gonzalez
msu-agonzalezpim@student.mcneese.edu
337-540-4756

Mary Kaye Eason
meason@mcneese.edu
475-5554

Box 92140

Society of Professional Journalism*

Richard Dwaune Doss
rdoss@kplctv.com
337-274-0126

Carrie Crhisco
cchrisco@mcneese.edu
475-5366

Box 90335

Society of Women Engineers*

Tracy Kelfkens
tkelfkens@gmail.com
337-309-9924

Linna Zhao
lzhao@mcneese.edu
475-5859

Box 91735

Student Council for
Exceptional Children*

Jessica Aguillard
msu-jaguillard@students.mcneese.edu
337-274-8843

Rose Henny
rhenny@mcneese.org
475-5409

Box 92300

Student Dietetic Association*

Gregory Comeaux
msu-gcomeaux@student.mcneese.edu
337-853-8332

Eljeana Quebedeaux
equebedeaux@mcneese.edu
475-5700

Box 92820

Student Nurses Association

Cynthia Sitz
msu-csitz@student.mcneese.edu
337-396-1227

Katrina Carter
msu-kcarter@mcneese.edu
475-5826

Box 90415

 

Special Interest – 15

Special Interest: Students organized to promote and pursue particular interests or issues pertaining to lifestyle choice, society, or socialization.

Student Organization President Advisor Mailing Address

Animation Society at McNeese*

Patrick Deaville
patrickdeaville@yahoo.com
337-802-2596

Jay Jacobs
jjacobs@mcneese.edu
475-5004

Box 92175

Block & Bridle Club*

Amy Hayes
msu-ahayes1@student.mcneese.edu
337-526-8210

Thomas Shields
tshields@mcneese.edu
475-5699

Box 92220

Higher Level Gospel Choir*

Shaquarius Holmes
msu-sholmes@student.mcneese.edu
318-503-2609

Rose Henny
rhenny@mcneese.edu
475-5409

Box 90483

Kappa Kappa Psi*
(National Honorary Band Fraternity)

Alfred Clark
alfred.clark@rocketmail.com
409-330-6514

Jay Jacobs
jjacobs@mcneese.edu
475-5004

Box 92439

NAACP*

Whitney Gray
wsg27gray@gmail.com
703-915-1028

Marc Nichols
reslifemcneese@ambling.com
562-6502

Box 90127

Nippon Anime & Culture Society*

Ben Lawrence
unttin7@yahoo.com
337-274-6297

Andrew Foshee
afoshee@mcneese.edu
475-1441

Box 91415

Nu Phi

Chase Clooney
clooney531@yahoo.com
337-66101618

Mitchell Adrian
madrian@mcneese.edu
475-5514

Box 92140

Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia*

William Christian
wllm_chrstn@yahoo.com
409-330-6914

Michael Buckles
mbuckles@mcneese.edu
475-5034

Box 92175

So You Like to Write*

Jennifer Barrilleaux
jbarrillea@bellsouth.net
337-480-0404

Michael Horner
mhorner@mcneese.edu
475-5333

Box 90055

Student Art Association

Whitney LeBlanc
msu-wsmith2@student.mcneese.edu
512-767-3886

Ken Baskin
kbaskin@mcneese.edu
475-5060

Box 92295

Student Art Education Association*

Erin Casteel
Erin.casteel@gmail.com
337-625-1980

Lewis Temple
ltemple@mcneese.edu
475-5354

Box 92295

Student Athlete Advisory Committee*

Zack Saucier
sosure11108@gmail.com
337-859-1927

Travis Pickering
tpickering@mcneese.edu
475-5295

Box 90375

Students for Life*

Paul Benoit
paulbenoit7@yahoo.com
337-515-5308

Barbara Wyman
barwyman@mcneese.edu
475-5308

Box 92655

VOX (Voices for Planned Parenthood)*

Leslie Clark
Msu-lclark3@student.mcneese.edu
337-513-6350

Janet Allured
jallured@mcneese.edu
475-5304

Box 92860

Wildlife Club

Jesse Dupre
msu-jdupre4@student.mcneese.edu
409-221-0142

Eddie Lyons
elyons@mcneese.edu
475-5692

Box 92220

 

Religious – 10

Religious: Students organized to celebrate and support religious interests.

Student Organization President Advisor Mailing Address

Baptist Collegiate Ministry*

David Harris
msu-dharris1@student.mcneese.edu
337-274-9491

Keith Cating
mcneesebcm@yahoo.com
337-477-4866

4328 Ryan Street
Lake Charles, LA  70605

Campus Outreach*

Sarah Jones
msu-sjones10@student.mcneese.edu
337-842-2855

Gregory Bradley
gbradley@mcneese.edu
475-5657

107 Arlington Drive Lake Charles, LA 70605

Chi Alpha Christian Fellowship*

Castural Thompson, III
thompson2c@gmail.com
512-569-1188

Tracy McClemore
tmcclemore@mcneese.ed8
337-257-2093

Box 93345

Christian Student Fellowship*

Tommy Goodeaux
soldierofjc365@yahoo.com
337-287-2924

Tracy Scott-McClemore
tmclemore@mcneese.edu
475-5912

Box 92300

Damascus Road

Autumn Fremeaux
alindsayf@gmail.com
337-526-4574

Paula McDonald
pmcdon@mcneese.edu
475-5784

4843 Prien Bluff Road Lake Charles, LA 70605

In Christ University*

Jeremy Damiata
JDamiata1014@gmail.com
337-513-3452

Christy Corley-Vought
chocolatediva13@yahoo.com
475-5038

4719 Canal Street
Lake Charles, LA  70605

Newman Club*

Sarah Gatte
msu-sgatte@student.mcneese.edu
337-368-7352

George Mead
mead@mcneese.edu
475-5785

221 Aqua Dr., Lake Charles, LA 70605

Presbyterian Campus Fellowship (PCF)*

Brianna Jaramillo
bjaramillo@student.mcneese.edu
337-529-2665

Robert Yellot
ryellott@mcneese.edu
475-5813

4020 Hodges Street
Lake Charles, LA  70605

RTM Campus Crusade*

Charles Jackson
Ithankjesusforsavingme@yahoo.com
318-341-2415

Kedrick Nicholas
knicholas@mcneese.edu
475-5610

300 Sprig Stret
Lake Charles, LA 70615

Wesley Foundation

Andrew Connell
msu-aconnell@student.mcneese.edu
337-439-4426

Bill Rose
roseb@mcneese.edu
475-5032

501 E. Sale Road
Lake Charles, LA  70605

 

Service – 6

Service: Students organized to provide community service and perform philanthropic events for the McNeese campus and surrounding communities.

Student Organization President Advisor Mailing Address

Best Buddies*

Carrie Hebert
msu-chebert11@student.mcneese.edu
337-540-1855

Janet Woolman
jwoolman@mcneese.edu
337-475-5125

Box 90655

Cowboys In Action*

Na T. Nguyen
msu-nnguyen4@student.mcneese.edu
781-632-2551

Amy Veuleman
aveuleman@mcneese.edu
337-475-5015

Box 90335

Revolutionary Black Gentlemen*

Andre Mitchell
AndreMarquise@gmail.com
409-434-9430

Kedrick Nicholas
knicholas@mcneese.edu
475-5610

Box 90633

Rotaract* 

Danielle Morrissey
msu-dmorrissey@student.mcneese.edu
337-853-1077

Allison Blevins
ablevins@mcneese.edu
475-5139

Box  91655

Up ‘til Dawn*

Matthew Ross Theriot
matthew.theriot@gmail.com
337-912-9963

Matthew Welsh
mwelsh@mcneese.edu
475-5686

Box 92815

Upsilon Phi Upsilon*

Ryan Preatto
rpreatto@yahoo.com
504-913-4160

Braylon Harris
bharris@mcneese.edu
475-5284

Box 90112

 

Political – 3

Service: Students organized to provide community service and perform philanthropic events for the McNeese campus and surrounding communities.

Student Organization President Advisor Mailing Address

Federalist Society,
The

Michael Spell
msu-mspell1@student.mcneese.edu
337-263-5515

Thomas Laehn
tlaehn@mcneese.edu
475-5169

Box 92335

Louisiana College Democrats

Daniel Dufour
ddufour87@gmail.com
337-884-9082

Carrie Chrisco
cchrisco@mcneese.edu
475-5366

Box 90335

Republican Community of McNeese, The

Kody Willis
msu-kwillis2@student.mcneese.edu
337-884-0890

Thomas Laehn
tlaehn@mcneese.edu
475-5169

Box  92335

Campus Life



Campus Life
Student Union - 2nd Floor
MSU Box 92549
Lake Charles, LA 70609
(337) 475-5609
campuslife@mcneese.edu

 

4205 Ryan Street, Lake Charles, LA 70609
337.475.5000 | 800.622.3352 | E-Mail: webmaster@mcneese.edu
McNeese Web Page Disclaimer | McNeese Policy Statements |
A Member of The University of Louisiana System
© 2011 McNeese State University
University Status & Emergency Preparedness

If you have trouble accessing any page on the
MSU site, contact access@mcneese.edu.

Web Server Courtesy of TASC