McNeese Homepage Contact Us
MSU Home
Contact Link ADA  |   Contact Link contact  |   Homepage Link home
Prospective Students Current Students Faculty & Staff Alumni & Community

College of Engineering and Engineering Technology

Industrial Advisory Board

The objective of the College of Engineering and Engineering Technology Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) is to provide support and assistance to the College from the business and industrial community (College of E&ET constituencies). The primary goal of the IAB is to provide the departments in the College with an independent, critical assessment feedback on the curricula and facilities while promoting the needs, trends and challenges of industry. This is done with semi-annual program audits. Secondary goals include: a) enhancing the interaction between McNeese State University Engineering and the industrial community, and b) assist the Dean with strategic planning for the College of E&ET.

The IAB sponsors the Faculty Excellence Award given every year to a fulltime faculty member from the College of E&ET who has demonstrated excellence inside and outside of the classroom. The award is presented to the faculty member during the annual Engineers Week banquet.

The Board is a volunteer group, currently comprised of representatives from 12 local industries. Each industry pays an annual membership fee of $600 to be represented on the Board. The IAB meets on the campus of McNeese State University twice per year, on the first Thursday in October and April. The current member companies and representatives are:




Citgo Petroleum

Don Fruge

Ryan Vining
Brent Fetzer

Manager, Process Design/Strategic Planning
Unit Supervisor- C-Reformer
Automation Manager


Paul Nelson
Starr Livingston
Greg Young

Technical Services Manager
Director, Process Engineering

Global Industries

Alexander Aalders
Shawn Book
Robert Chandler

Manager of Projects
Project Engineer
Pipeline Engineer

Firestone Polymers

Karl Heimbach
Leonard McDaniel
Bill Dutridge

Manufacturing Manager


Halliburton Energy Services

Robert Smith

David Strother

Jasen Bradley

Senior Technical Professional/Well Intervention
Account Representative-Cement


Lechtenberg Consulting

Weejee Lechtenberg


PPG Industries

Jon Manns
Jackie Anderson



Alex Boti
Glen Boaz
Jeff Cherp

Engineering Manager
Instrument/Electrical Dep. Manager


Patricia Heinen
Dwain Raduenz


Shell Global Solutions

Brenda Donnelly

Regional manager


Al Rivero

Director, Professional Services

Texas Instruments

Don Simpson

Test Development Engineer

Trunkline LNG

Marty DeRouen
Jeff Brightwell

Director - Technical Services
Manager - Operations

Westlake Chemical

Joe Andrepont

Senior Community Affairs Rep.

W.R. Grace

Ben Garber
Brenna Hebert
Travis Griffin

Systems Engineer
Control Systems Engineer

Pictured from Left to Right are : Don Fruge, Brent Fetzer, Ryan Vining, Patricia Heinen, Robert Chandler, Paul Nelson, Bill Dutridge, Karl Heimbach, and Weejee Lechtenberg

The Board officers for the 2007 09 term are:

  • Mr. Robert Chandler, Global Industries, Chairman
  • Mr. Weejee Lechtenberg, Lechtenberg consulting, Vice-Chairman
  • Mr. Don Fruge, Citgo Petroleum, Treasure

The IAB is governed by a set of By-Laws and employs a part time Staff Assistant who serves as the liaison between the College of E&ET and the Board. The staff assistant works for the Board and reports to the Board Chairman. The Staff Assistant is Ms. Erin Davison. Meeting minutes can be requested from Ms. Davison (337 475-5941 , or For more information about the Board, contact Mr. Robert Chandler at (337) 583-5254 or at or Dean Kiritsis at (337) 475-5857 or at

The next Board Meeting is scheduled for Thursday, October 1st, 2009.
If you like to represent your company on the Industrial Advisory Board, contact Dean Kiritsis.

IAB Faculty Excellence Award
The purpose of the Industrial Advisory Board Faculty Excellence Award is to honor faculty who have:

  • Demonstrated excellence in teaching, scholarship, or service.

  • Positively impacted students, colleagues, and the MSU community.

  • Contributed substantially to the goals and mission of the College of Engineering & Engineering Technology.

2008-09 Award Recipient - Dr. John Li
2007-08 Award Recipient - Dr. Jay Uppot


4205 Ryan Street, Lake Charles, LA 70609
337.475.5000 | 800.622.3352 | E-Mail:
McNeese Web Page Disclaimer | McNeese Policy Statements |
A Member of The University of Louisiana System
© 2011 McNeese State University
University Status & Emergency Preparedness

If you have trouble accessing any page on the
MSU site, contact

Web Server Courtesy of TASC