UNIVERSITY COMPUTING SERVICES

 
   

University Computing Services

University Computing Services is responsible for campus wide administrative computing.  The FINANCE, HR, and STUDENT systems are being run on  IBM P-series servers using Sungard Higher Education's BANNER suite of application software.  The FINANCE system supports the University's financial records including general accounting, accounts payable, purchasing, and property management.  The HR system supports Human Resources including payroll and employee records.  The STUDENT system supports student records, admissions, and registration. These systems are web based and are accessed through the campus wide network. University Computing Services also provides technical support to the University's administrative units.
 

The People of UCS

Name Title Phone E-mail
Stanley Hippler Director 562-4290 stan@mcneese.edu
Colleen McCoy Senior Analyst/System Services 475-5188 colleen@mcneese.edu
Dan Boitnott Senior Analyst 475-5184 dboitnot@mcneese.edu
Beckie Stewart Programmer/Analyst 475-5186 beckie@mcneese.edu
Kevin Day Web Programmer 562-4226 kday@mcneese.edu
Gerald Fisher Programmer/Analyst 475-5182 gfisher@mcneese.edu
Jason Bartling Application Programmer/Analyst 562-4241 jbartling@mcneese.edu
Kelly Heuring Application Analyst/Administrator 475-5195 kmiller@mcneese.edu
Daniel Myers Application Analyst/Administrator 475-5187 dmyers@mcneese.edu
Wendell Jones System Administrator 475-5180 gwjones@mcneese.edu
Tina Fuselier IT Office Specialist 3 475-5185 fuselier@mcneese.edu
Carlos Rivero Sr. Programmer/Analyst 475-5183 crivero@mcneese.edu
Bill Mungai Web Master 475-5181 bmungai@mcneese.edu
Andrew Mapley Security Officer 475-5190 amapley@mcneese.edu

 

 

UCS Service Survey

Banner System Access and Security Policy

Exporting your Address Book from Outlook Express to Zimbra

Moving your calendar from Microsoft Outlook to Zimbra

 

 

 

 

 


About McNeese | Academics | Admissions | Alumni | Athletics | Blackboard | Calendar of Events
 Faculty & Staff  | General Information | Human Resources | Library | McNeese Community
 News | Parents | Prospective Students  | Search | Services | Students
Web Mail |  Web For Students

4205 Ryan Street, Lake Charles, LA 70609
337.475.5000 | 800.622.3352 | E-Mail: webmaster@mail.mcneese.edu
McNeese Web Page Disclaimer | McNeese Policy Statements
Copyright 2002 McNeese State University